DevSecOps and the New Developer Security Landscape Best Practices – Virtualization Review

0

DevSecOps and Best Practices of the New Developer Security Landscape

Date: Wednesday, May 25 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET

As we move our workloads to the cloud, a DevOps approach is no longer enough.

You must put safety first! This is the philosophy behind DevSecOps.

For example, when building containers, you can add a vulnerability check to your DevOps stack, or maybe something as simple as encrypting a storage bucket where you store binary artifacts, such as machine pictures. Please join Carlos Rivas as he discusses various architectures, tips, and best practices for getting started in DevSecOps!

Here is the AGENDA of the summit:

9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
Shift-Left Security: Why Businesses Should Adopt It

10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
DevSecOps and Best Practices of the New Developer Security Landscape

11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Securing Your Software Supply Chains with VMware

Register now!

About the presenters:

Carlos Rivas, Senior Solutions Architect

Carlos Rivas is an AWS infrastructure expert. As an independent cloud computing consultant, he helps California community colleges move their traditional data centers and applications to the cloud. During his career, he has worked for several major telecommunications vendors managing and configuring network devices using many tools and languages ​​including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl and PHP.

Date: 05/25/2022

Time: 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)

Duration: 1 hour


Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.